Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-08-2021, 08:59 AM   #1

Xantrex Freedom X 1200 invertor not working

I am new to RV life and am having trouble with my Xantrex Freedom X 1200 inverter not working.
I am not getting any power to the Xantrex inverter in the RV itself or at the inverter in the front storage of the 5th wheel.
Any ideas of what I can try to do to repair?
JennaA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2021, 10:08 AM   #2

Inverter needs 12vDC power. If your battery is dead or not connected they won't work.

Is there a battery disconnect? Is the battery hooked up and fully charged? Inverters draw enormous amounts of power from the battery and will shut down when the battery gets low.

-- Chuck
Old 12-08-2021, 03:20 PM   #3

I'll go even simpler and ask: Is it turned on? There is a small, round button on the inverter that you need to push in to turn it on. The reason I know this is because I did not know I had to turn on the inverter and always wondered why my residential fridge didn't work on battery power.

1200W solar > 412 Ah LiFePO4 > Victron MultiPlus II > Cerbo GX
corn18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2021, 12:41 AM   #4