Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-20-2020, 06:58 PM   #1

Anyone install locking lug nuts?

Hey fellas I am new to this RV life and plan my first long trip over the cold months and my thought is since I just dropped a few dollars on a complete set of Goodyear Endurance tires I feel I need to add a set of locking lug nuts. I haven't found my lug size but did find that the lug nuts are the same thread size as my E-Z-Go golf cart.
Anyways if you happen to know the lug size Forest River is using or know of a link to where I might find out the correct size please share it with me. You may just save me a 20 mile trip to the hardware store just to figure out what size I need.
Old 11-20-2020, 07:29 PM   #2

Why?

I have owned five different trailers over the years since the 70's. I never have needed locking lug nuts on any of them. i do not believe there is much of a secondary market for stolen trailer tires.

Save your money, I have never read on any RV Forum of someone having his trailer tires stolen.
Old 11-20-2020, 07:48 PM   #3

Mc Guard has them . google it.
Thomas ho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2020, 08:08 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jim34RL View Post
Why?

I have owned five different trailers over the years since the 70's. I never have needed locking lug nuts on any of them. i do not believe there is much of a secondary market for stolen trailer tires.

Save your money, I have never read on any RV Forum of someone having his trailer tires stolen.
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^What he said^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
PhoneDude 8289 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2020, 08:27 PM   #5

If lug nuts are probably torqued they do not come off.
robbiels7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2020, 08:41 PM   #6

Never used locks, never missing tires.
phillyg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2020, 09:28 PM   #7