Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-19-2021, 04:09 PM   #1

Axle hanger weld

I baught a brand new trailer in 2018 drove it to FL 2000 miles and back when I arrived back home my 2 rear tires were completely worn. It was guaranteed so they said my axles in the rear was crouket, they replace the 2 new tires and put a new axle for free. This was done in June 2019. I got an infection on my leg so could not drive till June 2021. It was in storage. Planned a trip with my daughter n hr husband for july got 600 miles done and people were flashing me comming my way, stopped and did not see anything. drove another 100 miles and flashing were more frequent from guys passing and meeting me. Stopped again in a rest area more room. I have a 26 foot travel trailer and my truck ram 1500 big horn. My left rear tire was completely worn, since I'm not a mechanic I installed my spare tire new one. My last stop was over large mountains near the st Laurence seaway in Canada 200 miles. Called a few places to find a qualified area to check out my tire. when I got there my same tire was even worse it was down to the metal. the weld holding the axle was off it was only spot welded and gave away. The dealer said the guarantee was passed and did not want to do anything. Called my lawyer and I'm going to sue them. Anyone know anything about this? I'm in Quebec, Canada
Sarge1966 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2021, 04:27 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sarge1966 View Post