Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-10-2018, 07:26 AM   #1

Disc brake retrofit

For those who have installed hydraulic disc brakes on your travel trailer or fifth wheel, are you still happy with that decision? How much difference in braking performance did you experience? I’m in my second year now after installing hydraulic disc brakes on my fiver, and it was absolutely the best mod I’ve made. I was just wondering how others liked them.
Old 07-10-2018, 07:36 AM   #2

X2 on that statement. It’s the best $2,750.00 that I think I ever spent. If I ever buy another camper I’ll leave the dealership and have them installed before I camp in the new camper. Disk brakes makes a world of difference in stopping. DW loves the Trav’ler that I installed and since I do all the driving the disk brakes was what I wanted. I can stop the camper now and quickly. Disk brakes and a TPMS should be installed on all campers, just my opinion
spock123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2018, 03:03 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by spock123 View Post
X2 on that statement. It’s the best $2,750.00 that I think I ever spent. If I ever buy another camper I’ll leave the dealership and have them installed before I camp in the new camper. Disk brakes makes a world of difference in stopping. DW loves the Trav’ler that I installed and since I do all the driving the disk brakes was what I wanted. I can stop the camper now and quickly. Disk brakes and a TPMS should be installed on all campers, just my opinion
Which brand and is that labor included
OKI Marine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2018, 09:53 PM   #4