Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-14-2024, 09:32 PM   #1

Does This Look OK

Doing trip prep and while looking at the tires and topping them up, found this.
There are smaller ones on another tire.
As you can see on the date code, they were made 13th week of 2021 so less than 4 years old.
What do you all think?
Tread all look good, other than the bulge, the sidewalls all look good.
Sun side of tires are always covered. (That is a sun side tire. The one on the 2nd tire is on the north side.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20240514_093055.jpg
Views:	133
Size:	309.0 KB
ID:	299791   Click image for larger version

Name:	20240514_092927.jpg
Views:	111
Size:	217.4 KB
ID:	299792   Click image for larger version

Name:	20240514_093037.jpg
Views:	59
Size:	335.0 KB
ID:	299793  
Dwilcox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2024, 09:40 PM   #2

Im not a tire expert but that would make me look for new tires. There are some smart tire people on here that might have a different opinion but my gut tells me, new tires.

If dogs don't go to heaven, when I die I want to go where they went.

Will Rogers
Sunseeker16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2024, 09:57 PM   #3

I agree with Sunseeker16. Time for new tires.

Any sidewall bulge is a blowout waiting to happen.
2018 Ram DRW, long box, Aisin, 4:10
B & W Companion
Albertaslim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2024, 10:01 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sunseeker16 View Post
Im not a tire expert but that would make me look for new tires. There are some smart tire people on here that might have a different opinion but my gut tells me, new tires.
Thanks Seeker, I am leaning that way myself, Just want to see what others think. Hoping Wmtire might see it and give me an opinion.
Probably a trip to Discount tire in the near future, Thats where I got them.
Old 05-14-2024, 10:21 PM   #5