Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-08-2017, 05:34 PM   #1

A frame covers

Howdy all, I have a 2015 Coachmen Clipper 12RB. I have my A frame under a storage shed a right now, I’ve been using them for three years now, it’s pretty cheap. But it’s about ninety five miles from my house. I would like to be able to open it up and do maintenance and such. So I was wondering about those covers they sell? Are they good enough for storage on my property year round? Any problems with leaking, or mildew, or anything else?
Any info on them would be much appreciated.
Acamper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2017, 03:04 PM   #2

My only worry is if you are in a windy area the cover will rub on the skylights causing scratches and make them cloudy, otherwise not a problem covering.
sundancer330 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2017, 03:11 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by sundancer330 View Post
My only worry is if you are in a windy area the cover will rub on the skylights causing scratches and make them cloudy, otherwise not a problem covering.
That's a good point... I have been thinking about how to shade those windows... and I thought about this - using some of those cheap silver emergency blankets (if they're long enough) clamped across the windows to the roof frame edges, but held away from the windows by pool noodles.

I wonder if laying a couple pool noodles along the windows to keep the cover raised off of them would be a good idea?
FrayAdjacent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2017, 03:35 PM   #4