Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-12-2015, 03:06 PM   #1

Need some helpful tips please!

Hi everyone, I am also new to this sight and need some helpful hints. I am a newbie to the whole owning a travel trailer thingy-ma-bob... lol.. I now own a 2012 A frame Rockwood premier and need some tips on the so called 3 min set up... do you have to level this thing to get the sides to go up and fit with the top? if so can I get leveling tips? ( I said I am new at this) the screw wont line up with the hole in the front pop up part.. any tips? also if I needed to have any parts is there an Aliner place close to Sarasota Florida? thanks for all helpful information.
cbreezie904 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2015, 03:33 PM   #2

Yes. It needs to be level first. You can use a standard level and place it across your a-frame (trailer hitch) to level from side to side or just measure the frame height on each side to determine how much the low side needs to be raised. Add blocks under the lower tire as needed. Chock the front and back of your wheels. From there... open the door and place the level directly on the floor running front to back. Raise or lower you hitch jack as necessary.

I'm not familiar enough with the Sarasota area, but you could probably do an internet search, or someone will be along shortly to recommend a dealer.

Have fun!!
rana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2015, 03:42 PM   #3

Hey thanks for a speedy reply Yarome, I have been told to unhook the camper from the truck first then place the level on the back bumper from side to side and then on floor front to back. I have done this and the bubble is in the middle but for some reason the door side is not lining up correctly so I can latch it??? I did not Chock front and back of tires maybe thats what I am doing wrong.??
Old 06-12-2015, 03:50 PM   #4