Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-25-2021, 11:50 PM   #1

T21TBHW Front Storage Bin Dimensions

Hello,

Newbie here! I'm Tom and just recently placed an order for a 2022 twin bed a frame. Been looking for about 3 years now and finally pulled the trigger! Backorders are plenty, so unfortunately I probably won't see it till March or April next year.

In the mean time, I'm wanting to make plans for improvements/additions when I finally get it!

I'm looking at making a slide out kitchen for the unit, utilizing the space where the slide out bin is. I'd like to know if anyone has the dimensions of the storage bin itself, and possibly the opening. Length/width/height.

Also, if anyone has already attempted this or if I've overlooked a build thread somewhere, please point me in the right direction!

Seems like a great forum and I look forward to being a part of the forest river A frame family!
Tgiomi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2021, 11:49 PM   #2

Bump!

Just looking for measurements of the front slide out bin on twin bed or equivalent flagstaff AFrame.

Thanks!!

Tom
Old 09-03-2021, 10:39 AM   #3

It's not as simple as you think. The slide-in tray is molded from thick plastic, and is trapezoidal in shape, wider at the top than at the bottom.

At the top, the opening between the horizontal strengthening plates is 10" back to front. And the width of the sliding tray (side to side) is a few inches less than the 84" width of the camper. But the tray top is divided into 5 or 6 sections by plastic plate sections that extend all the way back to front. These top plastic plates are essential to helping the tray hold its shape.

The outside dimension is 12.5" at the top, and 10" at the bottom (inside guide rail notch). The bottom section is notched to slide on the guide rails. The result is that you cram in more stuff, but are limited by the top opening dimensions.