Old 12-21-2019, 12:33 AM   #1

Furnace Not Kicking On

Hello Everyone I am a newbie...i have a 2019 Coachmen 281RLDSLE...got it last year end of Oct. Furnace has been working fine until tonight. The blower comes on but the furnace never engages. The tank it was on ran out but the other is open & I cooked with it this morning.

It's bloody cold here in VA....I know it's late & I will have to go to bed soon but any help is greatly appreciated!

I am thankful for the previous help & I did hook up for the first time & moved in the dark. It was scary but I did it.
Thank you for your time!

Cheers
Ektar
Ektar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2019, 01:41 AM   #2

are you plugged in to 110 volts power? need full 12 volts to run furnace it is a power hog and will drain your battery fast.

did you turn furnace off and back on to reset furnace control board? may need to do this several times if you have air in the propane lines.

is the propane regulator auto change over or do you have to change to next tank?

Have all 3 stove burner lit and on high when you start the furnace to rule out propane regulator or hose. if burners go out or goes low you have a propane system problem.

Hope this helps Tim
TimVWulp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2019, 11:03 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by TimVWulp View Post
are you plugged in to 110 volts power? need full 12 volts to run furnace it is a power hog and will drain your battery fast.

did you turn furnace off and back on to reset furnace control board? may need to do this several times if you have air in the propane lines.

is the propane regulator auto change over or do you have to change to next tank?

Have all 3 stove burner lit and on high when you start the furnace to rule out propane regulator or hose. if burners go out or goes low you have a propane system problem.

Hope this helps Tim

Hello From Oklahoma Tim and Dawn.
Okie Dokie 2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2019, 06:46 PM   #4