RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×

Old 10-02-2020, 09:17 PM   #1

Propane hoses 2016 Wolfpup

On a 2016 Wolfpup FQ there is a propane hose that goes from the regulator to the entry point of the camper in the front. I cant seem to find that hose with the correct fittings anywhere. I ordered the Camco heavy dury 5 foot extension with 1/4” male fitting and thought the female end was bigger for the inlet into the rv but I was wrong. The female should be bigger.
I’m not experienced with fittings so have no idea if there is some sort of adapter that can be used.
Any help would be appreciated.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	881733B2-09DD-42FE-A67F-D2D1B7E7087D.jpg
Views:	29
Size:	462.5 KB
ID:	240452  
Frgump is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2020, 10:56 PM   #2

What are you trying to do? The acme connector looks long enough to reach the tank.
mfMcFroggierPod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2020, 04:25 AM   #3

I am trying to replace the hose on the right from the regulator to the camper.
Frgump is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2020, 11:11 AM   #4

Any RV supply house should have this hose. Maybe even Tractor Supply
mfMcFroggierPod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2020, 12:37 PM   #5
Just as confused as you

When you change the hose you will have to bleed the air out of the gas line so take the old hose off and take it with you so you get the proper ends. Once changed, open the valve on the tank slowly then light a burner on your stove top to bleed the air out.
Camping since 1989
Car Shredder Op/Tech, Scrap Metal Recycling - retired
I deserve hazard pay when camping with my relatives.
Scrapper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2020, 12:53 PM   #6