Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-10-2020, 10:20 AM   #1

Propane tank not empty, fridge flashing to check gas

Hello all!! Noob here...

So we took our TT out for the first time this past weekend, 2019 FR Salem FSX 179DBK, and I had the fridge running on propane. All seemed fine, we left the site for a bit and came back to cold drinks. We left the site again and when we returned the fridge was flashing to check the gas. The tank feels to me to be at least 1/2 full. Any ideas why it would stop working with gas in the tank?

Thanks in advance for any advice.
michaelking1014 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2020, 10:35 AM   #2
Kanadian Kamper

Does your stove, furnace or water heater work on gas?
Easiest check is for good strong flames at the stove.

Ken and Terry
2018 Sunseeker 2430S-CD, nicely modified and carried by a 2017 Ford E450 Sport
Former Georgetown 330TS owner for 10 years with more mods than I can count, pushed by our 2017 GMC Terrain
kenandterry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2020, 10:43 AM   #3
Site Team

X2 what Ken&Terry said. Turn on a stove burner when it happens and if the flame is good and strong then the problem isn't with the LP.
Old 03-10-2020, 12:04 PM   #4
Pickin', Campin', Mason

I'm wondering what you are thinking when you say "the fridge was flashing to check the gas"?

Tell us the model of your refrigerator.
A fridge flashing "LP" could mean it simply didn't light at some point and went into lock-out mode. It not lighting could be many different things.

Days Camped '19=118 '20=116 '21=123 '22=134 '23=118 '24=90
5picker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2020, 12:12 PM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by 5picker View Post
I'm wondering what you are thinking when you say "the fridge was flashing to check the gas"?

Tell us the model of your refrigerator.