Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-09-2021, 08:05 AM   #1

Water heater -what am I forgetting?

Hi all,
I refilled my propane tanks for the first time. Now heat isn't kicking on. I have gas at stove.
What am I forgetting?
Does the main switch in the kitchen need to be up or down?
I have a 2021 Alpha Wolf and am a total newbie at this. First trip, first trailer.
Thanks in advance.
Brenda
Hamptonone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2021, 08:08 AM   #2

make sure the main valve has been turned back on at the tank. Standard procedure the tech shuts the main valve off before they fill. Also may have to bleed the unit a few minutes if it has been off light the stove first and let it burn a few minutes and that should help purge the link

Good luck and happy camping
Ron
RFarley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2021, 08:42 AM   #3
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hamptonone View Post
Hi all,
I refilled my propane tanks for the first time. Now heat isn't kicking on. I have gas at stove.
What am I forgetting?
Does the main switch in the kitchen need to be up or down?
I have a 2021 Alpha Wolf and am a total newbie at this. First trip, first trailer.
Thanks in advance.
Brenda
Sorry... but what are you calling "the main switch in the kitchen" for those of us who have never been in an Alpha Wolf?

Do you hear the furnace blower come on?

Nights Camped: '13 = 49/'14 = 74/'15 = 74/'16 = 85/'17 = 110/'18 = 111/'19 = 86/'20 =108/'21 = 115/'22 = 135/'23 = 78; Booked for 2024 = 69
Mr. Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2021, 07:16 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Dan View Post
Sorry... but what are you calling "the main switch in the kitchen" for those of us who have never been in an Alpha Wolf?

Do you hear the furnace blower come on?
There is a switch in the kitchen. It flips up to run
the AC and down to run the fireplace.