Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-28-2016, 12:26 PM   #1

Delamination - now what?

Found about one-foot area on the rear outside wall of 3-year-old Surveyor. What's involved in dealer fixing this and what would it cost? Not interested in DYI fix discussed on another thread. Thanks.

The world is a great book, of which those who never stir from home
read only a page. - St. Augustine
mjones12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2016, 07:18 AM   #2

No ideas?

Old 03-29-2016, 07:26 AM   #3
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by mjones12 View Post
No ideas?
Sorry. I have no experience with that but if you search for Delamination, you'll find what others have already written.

Nights Camped: '13 = 49/'14 = 74/'15 = 74/'16 = 85/'17 = 110/'18 = 111/'19 = 86/'20 =108/'21 = 115/'22 = 135/'23 = 78; Booked for 2024 = 69
Mr. Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2016, 07:37 AM   #4

Take some pictures and go to a dealership/repair shop and get some idea of the cost and process to make the repairs. It would be difficult for anyone here to guess what it would cost as every case of delamination is different depending on the type of RV or location on the RV where it occurs.
2015 Ram Laramie Hemi, w/air suspension
30 years RV'ing
11 different RV's
RSchleder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2016, 08:06 AM   #5
Tinkerer and Putterer