Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-30-2014, 06:21 PM   #1

HELP if any one can.

ok I got a 1997 23 foot Rockwood Camper.. I got a deal I am new to campers.. last camper I had was a pop-up camper and that was 20 years ago when I was a kid.. when I got it.. the guy told me that he just found a leak of an old Patch that was put by owner before Now after I paid for the camper I finally did a fill inspection of it.. and noticed that the roof from the AC unit to the front of the camper is rotted under the rubber roof. and one panel is rotten in the camper.. I am in need to figure out what the beams are made of and what to use for the out side under the rubber roof.. and next can I reuse the rubber roof.. I seen a YouTube video that one guy did.. with a contact cement. also what do I need to get the Job 100% done.. any help would be Great.. now looking at the roof.. it done look bad just where the patch is.. it is sunk in at the patch.. any ideas would be GREAT..

John & Eyvonn Damron

1997 Rockwood T2306
Damrons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2014, 10:19 AM   #2
Ret E-9 Anchor-clanker

Can you post some pictures? Sounds like you may need to enlarge the opening?
donanddona is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2014, 12:47 PM   #3

ok finally got a warm day

Quote:
Originally Posted by donanddona View Post
Can you post some pictures? Sounds like you may need to enlarge the opening?