Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-15-2021, 01:29 PM   #1

Vent? (I think) needs to be re-sealed

Hello everyone,

Picked up a 2019 Mini Lite 2109S over the weekend and I am completely new to RVs. I knew this needed work before the purchase so I am hoping to get some tips and info on the best direction to go with this repair.

Honestly have no idea what it even is? Looks like some sort of vent by the bathroom? Any help will be greatly appreciated!

It sits right next to the AC unit.

norcalvu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2021, 08:24 AM   #2

that is your vent stack for a gray or black tank of combination of the two. Something has pushed the pipe up or it was hit by something that pulled it up and pulled the cap sideways. I would remove all the existing sealant and reset the pipe reseal and installed a new vent cap I really like the cyclone style of vent cap. JMHO
2016 Flagstaff 26 FKWS
AF&AM & El Korah Shrine of Idaho
SeaDog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2021, 11:46 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by SeaDog View Post
that is your vent stack for a gray or black tank of combination of the two. Something has pushed the pipe up or it was hit by something that pulled it up and pulled the cap sideways. I would remove all the existing sealant and reset the pipe reseal and installed a new vent cap I really like the cyclone style of vent cap. JMHO

Thank you Sea Dog. Any suggestions on what type of sealant to use and a link to the cap/vent you are referring to?

Thank you.

Vu
Old 11-16-2021, 12:40 PM   #4
Site Team

I would use Dicor self leveling sealant. Do not use silicon.

2015 Freedom Express 248RBS
TV 2015 Silverado HD2500 Duramax
TST Tire Monitors
Honda 2000I + Companion
2 100W solar panels
Flybob is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2021, 12:47 PM   #5
Pickin', Campin', Mason