Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-16-2022, 11:43 PM   #1

Adjusting for one upper corner of slide out

So, I've been a certified auto tech for over 30 years, yet this one stumps me. Frustrating. My brand new Salem Hemisphere's passenger side slide out, will not seal on the upper right hand corner when retracted. All other 3 corners are tight. The slide tips in during retracting, however right before the corner touches, it stops and backs out 1/4" from the seal. Everything is tight, centered and level. I've checked the floor height on each side and it's within Lippert's through frame electric specs. Since I live in Seattle, and bought it out of state, no dealer will touch it. Nice support system Forest River, thanks. I've made several adjustments in/out, up/down and nothing makes a difference. Any help would be much appreciated. I can't be the only goon that has seen this.
scratchgolfer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2022, 12:56 AM   #2

What brand of slide system do you have?

2015 335DS
ScottBrownstein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2022, 01:15 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by ScottBrownstein View Post
What brand of slide system do you have?
Lippert through frame electric
Old 01-17-2022, 02:50 AM   #4
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by scratchgolfer View Post