Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-31-2020, 05:19 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 2
No power slide out

Hello I have a 30ft 2003 Forest River Sierra
I'm not getting any power to motor
Was working fine put out now won't work pushed button last night it started to move then stopped working again can hot wire motor is working
__________________

Atrucker1802 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2020, 08:04 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
SeaDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Idaho
Posts: 7,223
Welcome to the forum its a great place to get your questions answered. First check and ensure your batteries are at 100% don't use the lights on the panel unplug and test at the batteries. Next look for a resettable fuse/breaker in the battery cable leading to the slide it will be a small cube with a button on it.
__________________

__________________
Retired Navy
Jake my sidekick (yellow Lab) 10/04 - 05/20
2017 RAM 2500 CC 4X4 Cummins Diesel
2016 Flagstaff 26 FKWS
AF&AM & El Korah Shrine of Idaho
SeaDog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2020, 11:52 AM   #3
Head Rambler
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southwest Alabama
Posts: 7,555
As SeaDog said, it's likely a resettable breaker tripped. And as he also eluded to, it may be inline. Ours is an inline fuse and it's hidden in the wiring loom near the battery.
__________________
Salem 29RKSS Pushing a GMC Sierra 2500HD!
Gotta go campin!
Bama Rambler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2020, 01:12 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Port Charlotte Fl/Hinsdale Ma
Posts: 4,824
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atrucker1802 View Post
Hello I have a 30ft 2003 Forest River Sierra'
I'm not getting any power to motor.
Was working fine put out now won't work. pushed button last night it started to move then stopped working again. can hot wire motor is working
I added punctuation to your post for understanding.

Don't understand this The motor is protected by a fuse. Use a volt meter and check the fuses. chek the voltage at the switch also.
cavie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2020, 10:35 AM   #5
TGR
Senior Member
 
TGR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Twin Cities, Minnesota
Posts: 255
Intermittent motor operation is likely a bad switch, a poor ground or a bad wire connection. A VOM is a handy tool to troubleshoot this type of problem.
__________________
2015 Wildcat 282 RKX
2011 F350 Lariat, 6.7 L. Diesel, 8 ft., SRW, Reese R20
TGR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2020, 08:37 PM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bama Rambler View Post
As SeaDog said, it's likely a resettable breaker tripped. And as he also eluded to, it may be inline. Ours is an inline fuse and it's hidden in the wiring loom near the battery.
Thanks I found it today it was the wires in a junction box up near the battery there's a 15 amp fuse in there I checked it not blown so I tightened all wire lugs on connections it is now working correctly
Atrucker1802 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2020, 08:20 AM   #7
Head Rambler
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southwest Alabama
Posts: 7,555
Thanks for coming back and letting us know that you got it fixed and what it was. A lot of times we never know if the problem got solved or what it was if it did.
__________________
Salem 29RKSS Pushing a GMC Sierra 2500HD!
Gotta go campin!
Bama Rambler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2020, 05:06 PM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Onalaska Texas
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bama Rambler View Post
Thanks for coming back and letting us know that you got it fixed and what it was. A lot of times we never know if the problem got solved or what it was if it did.
I had a fuse blowout on the 15 amp fuse labeled appliances- however someone at forest river decided to splice into the power to refrigerator to supply the “ control board brain.” So a refrigerator problem was blowing the fuse and no power to the brain. A new wire was run from the fuse block to the control system- the refrigerator was put on another fuse- oops still a problem- some genius at forest river decided to hook 14 ground wires together. I purchased a simple ground buss and corrected the problem.
Really poor quality control in forest river electrical department- thank heaven for the old retired Air Force Sgt that found the problem.
My shore power started burn at plug- again seems the plug was improperly installed- yes forest river- those lugs should be tightened at factory.
__________________

BOZAK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
power, slide, slide out

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:53 PM.


×