Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-03-2017, 01:11 PM   #1

Question Seasonal Camper n Slide out question

We are picking up our Sierra 360 PDEK this Saturday. Being a newbie, I was wondering if since I am going to have the slides out for a long while before moving again, if I should have some kind of support for at least the kitchen slide with the residential refrigerator in it. If I should, any ideas of what I should use?
Thanks..
gamtnbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2017, 01:34 PM   #2
Site Team

Definitely no.
Iwritecode is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2017, 01:46 PM   #3
Site Team

RV manufacturers expressly warn against using them.
If you choose to, it will void your warranty.
slide out supports are leftovers from the early days of slideouts, when the technology was new.
modern slideouts shouldn't need them.
2016 PrimeTime TracerAIR 255, pushing a 2014 Ford F150 SCREW XTR 4x4 3.5 Ecoboost w/Max Tow Package
4pt Equal-i-zer WDH and 1828lbs of payload capacity
bikendan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2017, 02:37 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by bikendan View Post
RV manufacturers expressly warn against using them.
If you choose to, it will void your warranty.
slide out supports are leftovers from the early days of slideouts, when the technology was new.
modern slideouts shouldn't need them.

Is there any documentation that shows the warranty will be void of a slide out support is used?
phln is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2017, 08:01 AM   #5

Like others have said don't use them. We have been seasonal for 9 years, our slides are out from April 15 thru Oct 15 and have never had a problem.
Wiscampsin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2017, 08:05 AM   #6

A slide topper to keep debris off during long term use would be my only recommendation.
Kimber45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2017, 08:10 AM   #7