Old 05-29-2020, 06:48 AM   #1

Slide out leak and rotten floor and walls

Hi there!

Newbie here and Iíve been reading many different threads trying to find answers.

We just purchased a new to us Salem 30QBSS trailer. We decided to rip out all the old flooring to update it and despite all exterior seals looking ok to us upon purchase we found major water damage on the back corner of our slide out. A large section of the floor itself needs to be replaced and the water has wicked its way up the walls , the wood is rotten to where itís falling apart. I donít even know where to start to replace this wood since itís on the slide out which is not supported like the main area of the camper. I also need advice to figure out where the water is coming from! I believe itís wicking up from the bottom where the water runs under the slide out ( Iíve read this is a common issue) and could also use recommendations on some skis or something to prevent this from occurring again. The floor was already fully replaced by warranty for this issue when it was with the original owners a year after they purchased it new.

Please help 😂
Kimjohnston is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2020, 03:42 PM   #2
Commercial Member

Kimjohnston,

We would be happy to assist you with your Salem. Because your ongoing satisfaction is very important to us, we invite you to contact Miranda Blackburn in our Customer service department through the following personalized and direct link: https://www.forestriverinc.com/Direc...63672907620480.

This direct link is provided for your convenience in order that we may resolve your concerns as quickly as possible. We will strive to respond to you within 24 hours of receiving your correspondence.

Respectfully,
Forest River
ES_FR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2020, 11:44 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by ES_FR View Post
Kimjohnston,