Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-14-2019, 04:50 PM   #1

What’s the manual override for this slide out?

I’m not new to camping but I’m new to owning a bump out so I’d like to know what is the manual override is for my 2018 prime time manufacturing camper bump out. Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0526.JPG
Views:	507
Size:	210.7 KB
ID:	217288Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0525.JPG
Views:	234
Size:	209.7 KB
ID:	217287Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0523.JPG
Views:	234
Size:	181.4 KB
ID:	217286Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0522.JPG
Views:	1356
Size:	230.7 KB
ID:	217285. pictures are attached for your reference. I think I have what they referred to as cable operated Bump Out.?

I’d like to know how to get to the motor and how to pull in the room in the event I’m out there and it won’t come in when. It’s time to come home. Thanks in advance for your help.
Undercover Poe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2019, 06:57 AM   #2

Anyone?
Old 10-15-2019, 07:08 AM   #3

Usually there is some type of attachment point for a tool or socket on the motor or gear box. I'm not familiar with your particular setup, but on my other TT's. One was inside, under the sofa and you put a socket on it and hand crank or cordless drill. Our recent has a port on the outside I can open and put Hex drive into it and run it with a cordless drill...but that one is also Hydraulic and not cable. Wish I could be more help.
TheWolfPaq82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2019, 07:44 AM   #4

this looks like the system I had on my Open Range.
TowPro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2019, 02:59 PM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Undercover Poe View Post
Anyone?