Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-10-2020, 08:57 AM   #1

New & doing research on Cedar Creeks

As my title says, I'm researching to learn as much as possible before spending a bunch of money. My wife and I are planning to acquire a 5th wheel in a size and layout similar to the Cedar Creek 311RL. We have been going to a few shows and dealerships since last January. At the moment, we are still at least a year from buying so I have plenty of time to gain some knowledge from those who have "been there, done that." Tell the the good the bad and the ugly about the Cedar Creeks.

I am certain the most beneficial information now would be from those who have owned rigs like the Cedar Creek 5th wheel in 32' to 36' length. Tell me the good, the bad, & the ugly about those. If you have one, do you love it or hate it? If you got rid of one; why? If you had it to do over again, would a Cedar Creek still be your choice-why-why not? Like Joe Friday on Dragnet; "just the facts maam." 🤓

I'm hoping to gain a sense of a few things here:
1. customer satisfaction with the product
2. customer satisfaction with the dealer & manufacturer support
3. over-all quality & durability
4. conveniences & annoyances
cruisintx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2020, 09:39 AM   #2

Sitting in mine right now near the lake. Quick weekend trip.

Our Hathaway appealed to us. Been shopping two years.

I have a structural background. I thought ours was built structurally better than similar brands. Less glitz, more substance. Weight is a giveaway. Bang for the buck.

Ours has been trailer quality above average. Yep, stuff breaks. Glue, screws and toothpicks travel with us. You have to be handy. These rv’s take a beating on the road.

Tires were average crap. Buy a Goodyear.