Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-13-2013, 04:05 PM   #1

1999 Coachmen Leprechaun Class C Motor Home – Anyone Else??

Does anyone have this model or something similar? I am new to RV'ing and would love any helpful thoughts, modification suggestions, ideas, on line manuals, etc.

Dos and don’ts, ideas of storage, arrangement of stuff in the RV, anything anyone would like to share.

Thanks. Looking forward to some nice chatting.
1998 Coachmen Leprechaun 31Q

Tonk Mom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2013, 05:31 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tonk Mom View Post
Does anyone have this model or something similar? I am new to RV'ing and would love any helpful thoughts, modification suggestions, ideas, on line manuals, etc.

Dos and don’ts, ideas of storage, arrangement of stuff in the RV, anything anyone would like to share.

Thanks. Looking forward to some nice chatting.
Congrats!

Looks like a nice rig, (yours in the picture?)

We have a different model but a lot of the ideas in the threads here will still apply, some won't. If you read through the threads you should find all kinds of information.

Many people, after getting a new coach, (new or new to you) camp for several weekends at a spot near home to test everything out, figure out how things work, what you need to take and what you don't.... its a journey of discovery, especially if you are new to camping as well as the motorhome. Better this is done close to home for a few weekends than on the road far from home. You are bound to have some problems, just expect it and then if it doesn't happen you're that much farther ahead.

Enjoy and don't be afraid to report issues, ask any questions, suggest any ideas you have. There are a lot of very knowledgeable people here, glad to help in any way they can.

Welcome to the forum!

Roll