Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-30-2016, 08:59 PM   #1

New Coachmen Freelander 27QB owner

Interested in feedback from others who own this model, pro's and con's, improvements you've made?
donkro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2017, 04:04 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by donkro View Post
Interested in feedback from others who own this model, pro's and con's, improvements you've made?
I saw the Coachmen Freelander 27 QBC at the Houston RV show on Sunday. I really like the floorplan ... wife does too. I am new to Coachmen products so I am really interested in finding out what some owners think about this coach. So ...

bump ...
Eratosthenes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2017, 09:16 PM   #3
World Wide Wanderer

I don't have a Freelander, however I do own one of the Concord line a 300DS and have been very happy with it. I have had to contact Coachmen a couple of times on minor issues and they have been prompt and responsive. My unit had the usual minor issues, all were corrected promptly by the dealer or were simple enough to take care of myself.

Aaron

2016 Coachmen Concord 300DS
2015 Fusion Hybrid following along
wahoonc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2017, 09:41 PM   #4

Quote:
I have done the following improvements to our 2011 coachmen freelander 27GB

Maxair II covers on all vents
Auto power transfer switch
Progressive industries 30amp EMS
Solar (800 watts)
Replaced 12v batteries with 6 volt
Inverter to run all TVs and USB charging
Second 28 inch LED TV
Central retractable vacuum wife's fav
Digital thermostat
110v USB plugs
Hybrid hot water kit to run off electric
Stabilizing jacks
Tinted coach windows to 95%

I think I have a post detailing my improvements.
fr1rd831 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2017, 10:55 PM   #5

Aaron and Ray,