Old 05-07-2020, 12:12 PM   #1

Power Issue

Hello Everyone. I am a newbie to RVing. I've recently purchased a 2019 Mirada 35OS and I'm still learning the ends and outs of the vehicle. I'm having an issue with power while dry camping. The rv has a 4500 generator. It has an "Auto On" function, whose function is to automatically turn on when the internal batteries run low. The problem I'm having is the internal batteries aren't providing power, even though the gage says they are fully charged. I have no power unless the generator on. I've checked and the battery switch is in the on position. I've looked through the manuals and the issue isn't addressed. Any idea where the problem may be coming from?

Grayson2019 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2020, 12:20 PM   #2
far north Alabama

what 'battery switch' are you referring to?

The Turners
'14 Thor Palazzo 33.3 compact diesel
KingTailgater2 Dish, 100w/5amps roof SOLAR, BlueOx, 100,000+mi since '14... US, Alaska, and Canada... GA, NC, now N AL : )
formerFR is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2020, 12:24 PM   #3
far north Alabama

also, do you have a Converter, or do you have a whole house INVERTER(which runs the fridge and outlets)?

It sounds like your doorside entry 'USE/STORE' switch is in the 'STORE' mode, meaning that while generator or shore power will provide 120v power to the Converter/Inverter, and then to the 12v lights and fans, when those power sources are then off, the coach is then 'disconnected' from the 12v system, which means you still have 'NO' 12v lights and fans, even though the batteries may be just fine.
Switch the USE/STORE switch to the 'UP' position to reconnect the 12v system.
Old 05-07-2020, 12:46 PM   #4

Power

Thank you for the quick reply. Heading over to the storage area (where she's parked) and give it a try. Thanks again.
Old 05-10-2020, 12:12 PM   #5

Thumbs up Power - Follow-up