Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-10-2022, 06:42 PM   #1

USED RV Brokers?? Good, bad?

Selling my RV. In posting my ads, I have had solicitations from buyers who are pulling number from "3 sources: Kelly Blue Book, NADA ....." can't remember the other one. Has anyone used these to sell an RV before. The one I spoke to was National Vehicle Service Agreement. They charge $599 to serve as somewhat of a "real estate agent" to find a buyer for my rig at a set price. Guess I'm a newbie to that too, but I trust my forum resources. Any advice out there?
2018 FR3 29DS
Thankful, Grateful & Blessed
GeauxMimiGo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2022, 09:02 PM   #2

List it on RV trader and sell it yourself...
rowdy boys 3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2022, 09:11 PM   #3

The brokers want to sell it for maximum $ profit. It may slow down the sale of your rv. If you are not in a hurry to sell it, give it a try. I believe you set the price you will accept then the broker advertises it for a price that includes their profit margin.
Retired BTC USN
Chesapeake, Virginia
charles l is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2022, 04:48 AM   #4

FB Marketplace, RV Trader. prob best to use. << Just make sure money is green. There are depending on where your at. dealerships looking to buy units.
I would skip the broker. If u take in consideration broker fee, ect... prob be same price a dealership would give u.
wildmanabe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2022, 07:04 AM   #5

I think it depends on the price.
I bought my used 2017 Class A from a dealer because I wanted the support from a quality local dealer on a $100k+ purchase.

However, my used 2008 toy hauler was a $10k sale. I listed it on FB and sold it in 3 days.
Dan_Frisbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2022, 03:58 PM   #6