Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-28-2016, 01:16 PM   #1

Putting up hooks or hangers

We recently bought a 2016 Legacy. We tried using 3M hooks and velcro for clothes hooks and putting up pictures. Most of them lasted about 2 weeks. The walls are too thin for most screws to work. What have all you experienced RVers
used to fasted clothes hooks and pictures etc. to the walls of your RV.
Thanks
OLD MAN BLUBAUM
OLD MAN BLUBAUM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2016, 01:23 PM   #2

I've been using these. They really hold good....but I have no experience how they will hold up long term.

Exploding Small Head Black Rivets Pop Rivet 250ct 3 16" Fasteners Tri Fold IMCA | eBay
Old 05-28-2016, 04:29 PM   #3
7 Year Class A RV'er

Not sure what model Legacy you have, but in our 360 RB there is a mirror in the bedroom that covers the access to the shower valves. Might take a look and see what fasteners are holding it in place.

Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
2015 Legacy SR340 360RB with 2014 Wrangler Unlimited Toad
Gigi, Poppy and Sadie the Jack Russell (all 14 lbs of her)

Gigi, Poppy and Sadie Lady...On the road, but not full time!
conceptumator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2016, 11:21 PM   #4

For attaching items without drilling holes, many of the "Command" products work well and are easy to find, like at Walmart or Home Depot. Some larger heavier items like towel bars or clothes hooks will just require drilling into a stud behind paneling with is not always easy to find.
Old 05-30-2016, 11:57 AM   #5