Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-29-2016, 11:48 PM   #1

Send a message via Skype™ to twychopen
Brand New RV - Issues already

Hey everyone, this is my first time owning my own RV but have had them in the family for years. We have a Wolfpack 325pack13 toyhauler.

Problem #1 - The very first night we stayed in the RV, the A/C breaker tripped overnight and now the main AC in the living room area turns on for about 3 seconds and shuts off. The fan will run forever, but the AC won't stay on. The AC in the master bedroom works great.

Problem #2 - The microwave didn't turn on. When I picked up the RV, it was working at the walkthrough. Now, I can't get it to turn on and haven't seen it on since the walkthrough last month. The connection goes through the slideout floor so I don't really know how to check if it is plugged in. The breakers are all on and I don't see a blown fuse.

Problem #3 - How do I move the thermistor in the fridge? I thought it would just slide right off, but it is on there TIGHT! I want to move it over 2 or 3 fins so that the fridge stays colder. It is in the "danger" zone on the thermometer, around 44 degrees.

Thanks everyone!
twychopen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2016, 12:09 AM   #2

Don't be upset with the problems at this point. The Navy has shakedown cruises for a reason. Just make sure to report all problems promptly to your dealer, and keep detailed records of all conversations in case the problems persist.

Disclaimer: The actual value of my "Two Cents" of advice varies just like a bitcoin.
Bluepill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2016, 12:45 PM   #3
Site Team

The first two items are likely infant mortality. The dealer should take care of those without an issue.

As for number 3. Which model fridge do you have?