Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-04-2021, 10:54 PM   #1

Dewinterizing a 2021 Wolf Pup

The season is still 4 or 5 months out here in Colorado but I am want to be ready. This is my first time with a camper that I can’t garage (biggest one I have owned). Can someone walk me through the dewinterizing process for wolf pups? Mind you I was a glorified valve turned in the Navy, but truly have never done this before and want to make sure I don’t miss anything. Thanks for any and all help!
Kennedy19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2021, 12:17 AM   #2

The first question, and the big variable, is who did the winterizing? Did you do it, or if it was someone else, do you know exactly what was done? Your course of action will depend on how it was winterized. If you are going into this blind, you are possibly going to need to do extra steps, in case valves were left in odd positions, water heater drain plug is lost, etc, etc.
Old 01-05-2021, 06:12 PM   #3

I bought it winterized... so not 100% sure what was done....
Old 01-05-2021, 06:21 PM   #4

not knowing what they did here is what I would do.
1. pull the anode on the HWT and see if any pink stuff drains out if not it was bypassed so reinstall the anode and leave it for now.
2. add some water to your potable water tank and start the pump
3. open the faucets and drain all the pink out of the system don't worry about the toilet it will get drained when you use it.
4. find the low point drains and drain them also don't forget the outside shower.
5. once all facets are running clear un-bypass the HWT and let it fill with the pressure relief valve open when you get water close it and you are good to go.
Good luck
2016 Flagstaff 26 FKWS
AF&AM & El Korah Shrine of Idaho
SeaDog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2021, 06:38 PM   #5