Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-08-2020, 09:54 PM   #1

Driven Media Center DR3200BT

I'm a TT newbie, so please bear with my ignorance.

Just got a new '21 Grey Wolf 26DBH with this radio and I haven't got the foggiest how to use it.

It really seems to have horrible reception to stations that usually are easy to tune in.

I am a bit confused on how it works as a media center as well.

Is there an owners manual for this system?

I didnt get one, but I seemingly got very little on the way of an owners manual for anything with this TT.
lizARdman15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2020, 05:36 AM   #2

As far as the manual did you check out the FR owners app?
campdevo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2020, 11:09 AM   #3

Sure did

Not a bit of usable info there.

I guess I am more concerned over the poor reception and whether I am missing something with the antenna.
Old 06-10-2020, 03:15 AM   #4

For most radios you will need to turn on the Ceiling mounted antenna amplifier for better reception. Have you checked the radio manufacturer for a manual or You Tube. Don’t forget to turn off the amplifier when done as it can drain a battery real fast if not hooked up to shore power
Cdj8465 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2020, 12:44 PM   #5

Maybe they forgot to connect the antenna?
Villagerjjm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2020, 03:29 PM   #6

There is a good chance there is no antenna connected to it. I'm not familiar with that media center, but the Drive Entertainment EEDV06 Media Player is quite common and here's the best owner's manual I have been able to find.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Drive Entertainment EEDV06 Media Player-Owners-Manual.pdf (866.0 KB, 1540 views)

'19 Chevy Colorado Z71 4x4 Crew Cab
'17 Salem Cruise Lite 232RBXL
Mickey the Rescue Project Schnauzer
Days Camped: '17-39, '18-61, '19-64, '20-38