Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-24-2015, 12:11 PM   #1

Wolf Pup 16FQ

I have tried searching a couple of different ways but have not seen any information on the Cherokee Wolf Pup 16FQ. I am looking into getting one for my wife and I so the smaller one will work fantastic. It looks similar to the 16BHS except a few of the options. I am completely new to travel trailers but we share a spot with some friends that have had one for a couple seasons now. I figure its time to turn in the tent and get a camper for ease of use. We will leave it parked on location and have access to electrical. Just thought I would register and start looking through these threads just like I did for my Toyota and work from there.
Chaz Drago is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2015, 11:34 PM   #2

Congrats on your decision. We just got our Wolf Pup 16bhs and we really like it. I pull it with a 4door Jeep Wrangler with a harbor freight weight distribution hitch. It pulls and stops great. We really liked the fit and finish of it compared to comparable floor plans. I recently saw on the forum that someone got a Coachman Clipper 17bh which almost identical to mine. The clipper 17fq is similar to what your looking at with an additional 5" in width. I'd give them a look. I can share more info from my shopping if you want. Just ask.
bakwoodj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2015, 12:59 PM   #3

Thanks for the information bakwoodj. I noticed that as well. It was finally warm enough to check out a few in person this past weekend and I think I am sold on the Clipper 17Fq. It has a really nice vanity in the bathroom. We have a trip coming up soon so I will make our decision after that.
Old 03-27-2015, 11:26 AM   #4

What did you decide on your Wolf Pup FQ. I'm looking at the WP. Any pro or con's in your searches?? Still trying to decide.New to TT.
jemnelson is offline   Reply With Quote