Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-26-2017, 07:42 AM   #1

2018 Isata 3- Gen Power and Hot Water

Hi,
We just brought our new unit home and I had time to try it out over the weekend.

I have two things going on that concern me, but since I am new to Isata (previously owned and Nexus, ShowHauler and Coachman) I thought I would ask here in case it is something simple.

1.) I do not get power to the microwave using the generator. I also do not get power to a few random outlets using the gen.

2.) Unrelated to the generator--the hot water heater does not work at all....

I have checked all the usual stuff from my experience with other RV's....
What could I be missing?

Thank you for your suggestions!!!! Karen in Marengo
Kstreet1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2017, 11:06 AM   #2
Commercial Member

1. you have to give the gen 30 seconds to warm up, there is a delay. I assume that has happened...maybe the micro was unplugged? The only other option is maybe a breaker tripped.

2. Most likely a fuse.

Subscribe for "How To" videos and updates https://www.youtube.com/c/DynamaxRVs/

Sales-Service-Parts https://dynamaxcorp.com/contact-us
bclemens is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2017, 11:11 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by bclemens View Post
1. you have to give the gen 30 seconds to warm up, there is a delay. I assume that has happened...maybe the micro was unplugged? The only other option is maybe a breaker tripped.

2. Most likely a fuse.

Yes I gave it time. I looked at the fuses and found nothing "popped"
The hours used display on the inside generator start switch is blank, no LCD numbers displayed....

Is there a particular fuse to look for?
Old 06-26-2017, 11:14 AM   #4