Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-05-2022, 06:07 PM   #1

Ceramic Coating

Has anyone put a ceramic coating on their Dynamax? What are your thoughts?
NOJO RV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2022, 07:18 PM   #2

I have no direct experience with it but as a car enthusiast there are apparently a lot of believers.

I had the front, mirrors and headlamps of my Boxster wrapped with a 3M product that is self healing and has protected the low sloping hood against rock chips very well. Couldn't see the value in a coating.

With the fine finish on a Dynamax, I can't see how it would be beneficial or cost effective to do the sides. I could see doing the front though with either a wrap or a coating.
Lubehead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2022, 08:00 PM   #3

I have ceramic coated the front of our Force HD, two times, it really helped keep the bugs from burning to the Black paint. I felt it was well worth the time. It is a lot of work. Clay Bar first, buff out all perfections, put on ceramic coating, buff off. etc….

I used Adams polish, they have a UV light for the coating, it makes it easier to make sure you have coated the whole surface.

I will continue to coat the front end each year.
Old 10-05-2022, 08:35 PM   #4
KSH

I had my ram 2500 ceramic coated when new. Totally worth it. It's a 2018 and still looks brand new.
KSH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2022, 09:18 AM   #5

Both of our vehicles have a ceramic coating. My 2019 Ram is still smooth as ice and never been waxed.

2021 Cedar Creek Cottage 40CRS

Victron MultiPlus-II 12/3000/120-50 Solar installation
SacRV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2022, 11:50 AM   #6