Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-27-2020, 01:35 PM   #1

Dometic Fridge not cooling

Just got back from 4 day trip to Virginia City (high altitude and hot) and the Dometic Fridge in our 2020 Isata 3 quit cooling. It may be a "my bad" problem because we parked in a significant nose-down space for 4-5 hours but, because I'm still a newbie, I can't figure out the problem.

First noticed loss of cooling day after VC. I went online to search ideas how to get it working again. Checked 12v fuses and 120v CB and both good. Started to look to see if LP flame was lighting and it wasn't: when I unplugged 110v plug the igniter started clicking and the flame came on; left it this way for 12+ hours and still no cooling (Fridge or freezer).

Now I'm home and looking for help on what to look for next. Thanks in advance for any ideas or help understanding problem.
The2002Wanderer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2020, 05:13 PM   #2
Site Team

Was there any yellow residue or ammonia odor when you were in the access door?

When you say nose down how much 'nose down' was it?

Have you downloaded the service manual for your particular model fridge? It will give you some hints in checking for plugged cooling units.
Old 07-27-2020, 07:12 PM   #3
Commercial Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by The2002Wanderer View Post
Just got back from 4 day trip to Virginia City (high altitude and hot) and the Dometic Fridge in our 2020 Isata 3 quit cooling. It may be a "my bad" problem because we parked in a significant nose-down space for 4-5 hours but, because I'm still a newbie, I can't figure out the problem.