Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-05-2021, 02:20 PM   #1

DX3 floor

My DX3BH has a soft floor in front of fridge. Anyone else? Does anyone know what the sub flooring is?
Dhall404 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2021, 02:28 PM   #2

Have the same problem with my Force HD 37TS
M T Pockets is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2021, 08:27 PM   #3

We have some floor issues that are being looked at this week by NIRVC under a warranty claim. We have multiple tiles that have come loose, rock when walked on and many have actually cracked. We also have many areas where the grout has come out throughout the floor even in areas where the floor seems to be solid. I'm not sure what kind of grout is used but it seems like a solid traditional type like used in homes. I'm not a tile expert but it seems like some type of flexible type grout would be more suited to a motorhome application.

We'll learn more details tomorrow as the NIRVC folks get further into the job and advise on what they find...more to come.
2019 Jeep Wrangler
USN Veteran (USS Saipan, VAQ-34)
BellaBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2021, 09:21 PM   #4

I reviewed the 2018 thread on this floor topic. After reading that thread it seems we may have issues with an uneven floor as the root cause of the tile movement and grout issues. If I understood the Dynamax tile floor design it seems they use a tile/track system where the tile is adhered to a plastic substructure, then the plastic substructures are locked together with very little adhesive providing a type of floating floor which would be more resistant to cracking due to flexing, temp, vibration and normal use within a motorhome environment.