Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-25-2023, 08:59 PM   #1

DX3 moisture blow out of air tanks

Admittedly a rookie question here and I appreciate all of your knowledge. I have read about and seen on YouTube instructional videos about the need to blow moisture out of the air tanks each day before a trip. There are many how to videos on the Cascadia model. But nothing on the smaller M2 106. I’m just learning all the systems and want to be as precise as possible.

Anyone have any photos or videos showing where to find the lines to pull to drain out moisture? Do you agree on the need to blow the tanks out each day when traveling?

Thank you all.
wposey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2023, 10:30 PM   #2

If you are supposed to, it’s news to me. Didn’t do in the 3 years I owned my 2018, and haven’t done for the last 2 years in my 2021. We have an air dryer filter on our units that needs to be changed about every 2 years. I have done that.

I look forward to hearing from others, but no one has ever mentioned to me.
“Breathe in, Breathe out, Move on”
MoJoe1003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2023, 05:31 AM   #3

Seems to me I read something about it in the Freightliner manual, but I am guilty of not doing it yet. Here's a previous post with some info, no specifics.

https://www.forestriverforums.com/fo...nk-223104.html
MAC D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2023, 07:32 AM   #4

I'm under the impression the automatic dryer, the pssssst you hear periodically, takes care of the for you. That is at the bottom of the tank(s) and releases air, and moisture.

2021 Force 37TS (Detroit DD8)
2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee Trailhawk
2020 Isata-5 36DS (traded in)
Invisibleman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2023, 09:02 AM   #5