Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-15-2020, 07:52 PM   #1

Dynamax Satellite dish question

Hello everyone! My name is Fred and I'm from Branchburg, NJ. I'm a newbie to RV'ing (and forums for that matter!) and we just got a pre-owned 2019 Dynamax Isata 3. I bought it down in Ft. Myers and picked it up a few weeks ago, right before everything started shutting down. So I at least got to use it for 1200 miles and man - did I love it! My wife and I have been dreaming about doing this for a long time. We didn't even rent - we went straight for it. We got a good deal - I just hope we get to use it sooner than later. It looks pretty good in my driveway though!

I've been researching a lot (since Rv'ing is completely new to me) and one thing I have not been able to figure out has to do with the satellite and antenna connections on the roof. I've attached a couple of pictures of my vehicle.

I see on the roof an area where I think a satellite dish would go - it has a coax and power connector and a metallic-base of some sort. This vehicle also has a Winegard RoadTrip T4 satellite system. Is it possible the prior owners added a second satellite connection for some reason? Or is this standard?

Anyway thanks for reading and I look forward to RVing and learning for you all!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DynamaxIsata3.jpg
Views:	86
Size:	377.5 KB
ID:	227052   Click image for larger version

Name:	DynamaxIsata3-roof.jpg
Views:	183
Size:	459.8 KB
ID:	227053  
bruska7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2020, 09:01 PM   #2
Site Team

I copied this post over from the welcome mat subforum and am giving it a little bump to boot. Hopefully everyone here can get the new member to the Dynamax club squared away.

A 72 hour hold in a psych unit is beginning to intrigue me as a potential vacation opportunity.
wmtire is online now   Reply With Quote