Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-22-2020, 01:39 PM   #1

Future Lithium Battery Upgrade to a DX3

I have been monitoring this forum for several months and recently became a member. My wife and I are thinking it’s time to go full time and are considering a DX3 34KD (all electric) as our coach of choice. As I understand it, at present there is no lithium battery package available from the factory and solar is limited to two panels. In anticipating a future conversion to lithium and the possibility of adding both additional batteries and solar panels, I’d be interested to hear any thoughts on what we might ask Brian Clemens and his crew to do to a coach as it is being built to make such future upgrades as painless and cost effective as possible. Your help will be most appreciated.
O2BFree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2020, 01:52 PM   #2

Honestly, I would think just explaining to Brian as you did above would be the best place to start
Reese Fifth Airborne Sidewinder
NMWildcat is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2020, 05:02 PM   #3

I agree. This is a great place to start with BC.

It appears that Dynamax is on board with either transitioning over to more AGM or Lithium options...maybe not as standard equipment but at least as an option. Same goes for solar me thinks.

At this moment, we are focused on the 28SS which is more in tune with the very cool/cold weather camping we will be doing more often than not.

Since we have a bit of time before purchasing (we think it best to wait until after the election) we are watching for their other Xplorer packages being offered on other Isatas and we are also watching for the new short M2 Chassis model that we think is going to be announced very soon.

We want a shorter but very nice coach that can handle all four seasons easily.
Pickles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2020, 06:16 PM   #4

Quote: