Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-28-2017, 12:36 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 60
Isata3 T4 Satellite

Has anyone had any issues with the factory installed T4 SAT system?
We have a 24FW and I have been troubleshooting and have found the 12V switch on the wall doesn't have power, don't know where it comes from,or where it goes, and no fuses are marked SAT. any clues or areas to look for would be much appreciated.
Jlole76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2017, 05:21 PM   #2
Commercial Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Bristol, IN
Posts: 16,551
The Sat switch or the power antenna booster switch?
__________________
Please post questions as a "New Thread" (not private message) so that others can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps.https://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx Don't forget to subscribe to our YouTube page for "How To" videos and updates https://www.youtube.com/c/DynamaxRVs/
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2017, 05:23 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 60
SAT switch, booster works fine. Sat switch has no power to it
Jlole76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2017, 05:31 PM   #4
Commercial Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Bristol, IN
Posts: 16,551
hmmm. Well, we have run those in motion on our big truck line for some time now. When we started offering it on the Isata 3 and 4 line, I know there was some growing pains as they learned to hook them up....but I thought that was actually not installing the switch.

So my first check would be fuses. If everything else is working except for that, I'd have to figure out where it is wired to and see if they know of anything they have seen.
__________________
Please post questions as a "New Thread" (not private message) so that others can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps.https://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx Don't forget to subscribe to our YouTube page for "How To" videos and updates https://www.youtube.com/c/DynamaxRVs/
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2017, 06:00 PM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 60
All fuses are in and working, the #2 fuse says it is a spare, but is installed, not sure what source the sat comes from or where it might splice?
Jlole76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2017, 08:57 AM   #6
Commercial Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Bristol, IN
Posts: 16,551
Cab over bed or no cab over?

It may not matter, but production says it can be jumped from the house radio or the USB port in the entertainment center area. (for non-cab over)
__________________
Please post questions as a "New Thread" (not private message) so that others can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps.https://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx Don't forget to subscribe to our YouTube page for "How To" videos and updates https://www.youtube.com/c/DynamaxRVs/
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2017, 11:32 AM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 60
No cab over, ent center above cab, I'll take a look at the radio and USB, just tugging on the wires and looking behind tv seems the wire takes off into the wall but I may have missed a splice to radio or USB. Thanks
Jlole76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2017, 09:14 AM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 25
I have the same floor plan. 2017 24fw. Mine had no switch or power wires when I received it. Factory sent me a switch. I was able to pull the USB receptacle in the cabinet above the cab and splice there for power, then fished the wires through so they came out where they were supposed to and connected to switch. If you have a switch at least you don't have to cut the hole in your paneling. Good luck.
V8vic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2017, 06:24 PM   #9
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 60
Thanks for the info,

V8vic did you use Direct Tv or Dish? wondering if you had any luck. I am trying to use Dish with no such luck, changed to switches to accept signal from dish and it never acquires anything.
Jlole76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2017, 06:31 PM   #10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 25
I use Dish Network. Asked dealer two Or three times if antenna would be set up for Dish and they assured me would. Turns out the dip switches came set for Direct TV. Had to get on the roof and set the switches for Dish. Works fine now. Did you find the power for the antenna ok?
V8vic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2017, 06:57 PM   #11
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 60
I found the power, I did the same thing you did, took it from the USB. Turns out the factory just ran a line straight from the SAT to the switch, they never stopped to power it up. I also had to change dip switches and Now when I turn everything on it never gets a signal. I hear the unit moving around but get nothing, very frustrating.
Jlole76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2017, 07:56 PM   #12
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 25
Probably a dumb question but are you sure you have power to the antenna? It should make kind of a whirring noise. It's relatively loud, should be no problem hearing it while inside the coach as it searches.
V8vic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2017, 08:04 PM   #13
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 60
yes it does make noise now that I found power for it, Dish receiver doesn't find signal though. I am in a weird place for signal, but should still work, so we will be taking it to the beach this weekend where it should find whatever it wants. I am using the Wally receiver, think I should have just gone with the 211.
Jlole76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2017, 08:12 PM   #14
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 25
We use the 211. Wish it was smaller but it does the job. I added a external drive which basically turns it into a dvr.
V8vic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
24fw, isata3, satellite, t4dish

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:43 PM.