Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-05-2021, 03:05 PM   #1

JBL Sound Bar 2.0

I am new to the Dynamax Isata series. I have the Isata 5. There is no sound coming from the soundbar. I don't think it is even on. Nothing works. The connection wires lead up to a cabinet, above the entry door, which is filled with the main fuse box. Anyone elae have this problem, before I start tearing everything apart?
tomden2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2021, 03:28 PM   #2
Commercial Member

It is 110V, so the inverter would need to be on if you are not plugged into shore power.

It is HDMI and should be connected to the TV using the ARC (Audio return Channel) connection, you can verify that on the TV connections.

There is a remote, so you might need to turn it on, you can pair your phone via Blutooth to see if it will come on that way.

Several questions to answer...first to make sure it has power. Then we can determine if it is just not on.

Make sure all the outlets on that wall are working and a GFI is not tripped.

Subscribe for "How To" videos and updates https://www.youtube.com/c/DynamaxRVs/

Sales-Service-Parts https://dynamaxcorp.com/contact-us
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2021, 03:51 PM   #3

Whenever the 110VAC power cuts off, the soundbar is on the wrong source for the tv when powered up.
I have to remember to select the TV (optical source) on the soundbar to get sound. Do this with the remote.
No longer mine: 2006 Rockwood Roo 23SS
All pop-up and tent camping before...
mjbenedict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2021, 03:54 PM   #4
Commercial Member

If you run an HDMI cable from the sound bar direct to TV ARC it will always be on the right source. (If it has HDMI..I can’t keep track of all the versions)

Old 03-07-2021, 07:55 PM   #5