Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-02-2020, 10:01 AM   #1

Precision Plex & Magnum Energy remote panels dead

I'm a newbie. OMG, overwhelmed with information, tried looking thru the threads/topics. I lost power to the Precision Plex panel (plus the PP fuse panel above the door) AND the Magnum Energy remote panel. Not sure when... the RV has been sitting during the quarantine. Had it washed yesterday, started de-winterizing when I discovered I didn't have power to these panels... therefore no inside lights, no awning, etc. Where do I start? Where do I find the fuses that power these? THANKS
BTW - 2020 Dynamax Isata5 30FW 4x4
Bubble Head is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2020, 12:27 PM   #2

Need a lot more information from you to be able to help. You said it was sitting during quarantine. Was it plugged in? Did you turn off the battery disconnect when you parked it? Are the batteries just dead? Have you plugged in, run the generator, run the truck engine?
Old 05-02-2020, 12:49 PM   #3

actually got it back from Elkhart in Mid-March... had it up there for warranty work. Got it home and cleaned it, restocked, etc. The Precision Plex was working at that time because we had the lights on (and I assume the Magnum Energy remote panel was working also)... So it's been sitting for 6 weeks, only took it out yesterday to fuel up and get it washed. Batteries were not turned off during this time but they show full. We have 4 house batteries and Solar, sits outside so the batteries were getting charged. Everthing inside turned off. I poke my head inside every once in awhile to check on the status of the battery power. They've been fine.
Old 05-02-2020, 01:00 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bubble Head View Post