Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-07-2022, 08:34 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
Posts: 6
Routing question for Isata 3

My fresh water and grey water sensors are not working. I have tried to reset but no luck. Thinking about installing SeeLevel system. How would you route wires? I donít want to tap into existing tank sensor wiring.

TIA
Steve Schlager is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2022, 11:23 AM   #2
Commercial Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Bristol, IN
Posts: 17,301
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve Schlager View Post
My fresh water and grey water sensors are not working. I have tried to reset but no luck. Thinking about installing SeeLevel system. How would you route wires? I donít want to tap into existing tank sensor wiring.

TIA
What year? If it is the TrueTank sensors from Firefly, they have a software update coming that should correct it.
__________________
If "Search this Forum" does not yield an answer, please post questions as a "New Thread" (instead of sending a private message) so that others can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only.

Don't forget to subscribe to our YouTube page for "How To" videos and updates https://www.youtube.com/c/DynamaxRVs/
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2022, 02:55 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Posts: 189
How soon? All of ours are not currently working. 2021 I5 28SSX
Was going to look into pulling one of the sensors to see if there was something I could see before trying to replace them all or most likely installing the seelevel system.
__________________
2021 Isata 5 28SS Explorer
2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon Recon
2017 Ram 3500 DRW
Mike946 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2022, 04:25 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
Posts: 6
Reply to Brian Clemens: My Isata 3 is a 2020.5
Steve Schlager is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2022, 04:25 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
Posts: 6
2020.5 Isata 3
Steve Schlager is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2022, 06:32 PM   #6
Commercial Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Bristol, IN
Posts: 17,301
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve Schlager View Post
2020.5 Isata 3
I don't think we were on True tank sensors back then.

So, it is likely a loose wire? Fresh tank is between the frame rails underneath the chassis.

As for See Level. I have used them in the past...they are not without their issues. You can't have any metal around them or they give false readings.
__________________
If "Search this Forum" does not yield an answer, please post questions as a "New Thread" (instead of sending a private message) so that others can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only.

Don't forget to subscribe to our YouTube page for "How To" videos and updates https://www.youtube.com/c/DynamaxRVs/
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2022, 10:03 AM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
Posts: 6
2020.5 Isata 3 doesnít have TruTank sensors?
Steve Schlager is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2022, 10:10 AM   #8
Commercial Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Bristol, IN
Posts: 17,301
I don't think so. We didn't start the Trutank sensors until 2021. I could be wrong....but they are pretty easy to recognize as it is a pretty big plug in the side of the tank.

__________________
If "Search this Forum" does not yield an answer, please post questions as a "New Thread" (instead of sending a private message) so that others can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only.

Don't forget to subscribe to our YouTube page for "How To" videos and updates https://www.youtube.com/c/DynamaxRVs/
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2022, 01:09 PM   #9
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
Posts: 6
The plug in my fresh tank is about an inch in diameter and has blue and yellow twisted wires from it.
Steve Schlager is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2022, 01:38 PM   #10
Commercial Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Bristol, IN
Posts: 17,301
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve Schlager View Post
The plug in my fresh tank is about an inch in diameter and has blue and yellow twisted wires from it.
That would be a standard probe style.

This was always a good video to explain why they did not read properly.


Not reading at all...I am not sure. I would check for loose wire or corroded ground first.
__________________
If "Search this Forum" does not yield an answer, please post questions as a "New Thread" (instead of sending a private message) so that others can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only.

Don't forget to subscribe to our YouTube page for "How To" videos and updates https://www.youtube.com/c/DynamaxRVs/
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
question

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:24 AM.