Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-30-2022, 11:49 PM   #1

Backup camera STOPPED working

Backup and side camera STOPPED working.
2016 Mercedes Sunseeker 2400S MBS 11,600 miles.

Had it inspected before purchase and it worked on the way to the Campground which was only about 5 miles away from where we bought it.

When I backed into my spot it worked fine I tried to give as far back as I could until I reach a curb spot I did hear a very slight scraping so I stopped and pulled forward and parked there.

later on I looked at what might have scraped and it was too hangar exhaust bolts that were about one and a 1/2 inches too long.

I do not think this could have affected the camera but I am new to this whole RV experience.

I did take it to the place it was inspected and the technician looked at it and could not figure it out and said it would take some time which I did not have as I am vacationing and need to get back to The Valley and they were closing in 30 minutes.

They would not cover it as it was not part of the inspection and they do not cover labor.
azmotoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2022, 04:55 AM   #2

If RVS is the system, they are helpful in troubleshooting. Give them a call. The controller should be located just above the Fuse box behind a small dash panel held in by one #2 torn head screw.
Old 07-31-2022, 04:58 AM   #3

Did both side cameras stop?
Old 07-31-2022, 07:52 AM   #4

do you have any pictures of the location please.
rgt3000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2022, 09:39 AM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikegjax View Post
If RVS is the system, they are helpful in troubleshooting. Give them a call. The controller should be located just above the Fuse box behind a small dash panel held in by one #2 torn head screw.

New to ALL THIS
What is RVS
Where is the Fuse Box

Thanks
Old 07-31-2022, 09:41 AM   #6

Quote: