Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-21-2020, 06:32 AM   #1

Surprises in our 2021 Forester MBS 2401B

Hi All, A newbie here that just took delivery on our 2021 2401B. Some of the surprises/questions that you might be interested in or have some experience with:

1) Came with Firefly instead of OneControl: I think this might be a good thing given what I've read, but it doesn't seem that the optional module is installed so that I can get access on my phone.
2) I was expecting "stabilizers" but it seems I got a full 4-point leveling system? I wasn't sure what to expect with the stabilizers, but I guess this is a good surprise?
3) I was pleasantly surprised with the Mercedes safety features. Adaptive Cruise Control is fantastic on the highway, assistive braking, etc. I wasn't sure which of these "optional" features was going to be included.
4) I'm working through activation of Mercedes Me/Pro (actually have to visit a dealership to activate it). I haven't gotten to the point of what's it going to cost me - does anyone have any experience with it? The idea of having 4G LTE wifi for the coach is attractive, but at what cost?
5) In order to change the placement of the refrig shelves, I have to remove the door as it doesn't open all the way past the bed. Am I missing something, or just a bad design by FR?

Sorry for the long post. Maybe this should have been 5 posts. As a newbie, please (gently) let me know proper posting rules and etiquette. Thanks for your feedback!
Old 10-21-2020, 07:35 AM   #2
Commercial Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by MooseRiver View Post
Hi All, A newbie here that just took delivery on our 2021 2401B. Some of the surprises/questions that you might be interested in or have some experience with: