Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-30-2020, 01:17 PM   #1

Minor issues with Vengeance Rogue Armored 383V16

Hello everyone I just purchased a new 2020 Vengeance Rogue Armored 383V16. I have found a few issues I want to address before they become major ones.

I am an engineer so most of these issues are easily remedied but not what I was expecting from a $65k unit. Though I don’t work in the RV industry I have owned dozens of RV’s in the past and have fixed everything from rotted floors to structural issues on many units. No RV is perfect and I expect some issues here and there.

We really like the floorplan and the trailer seems well thought out for the most part. Hopefully my post helps others prevent these minor issues from becoming big ones. I am not trying to be a jerk or bash FR as I really like the camper. Maybe their QC reads this forum and can address these minor issues in future units.

You see so many bad reviews from morons who let minor issues turn into huge ones due to their lack of maintenance or use of camper. I think FR is light years better than some of the other manufacturers out there and is why I bought one myself.

Anyone else who is looking to buy one might want to check these simple things to prevent serious issues from happening in the future.

Upon using the shower for the first time we noticed the entire bathroom was flooded! A poor caulking job on the shower door was the culprit. Hopefully the same guy didn’t seal the outside of my unit!

When we are driving on the interstate the main door keeps flying open though its deadbolted. Come to find out there is no lower hinge on the door which allow it to flex enough to pop open when the pressure inside changes from wind. Not sure how their QC missed that one as it looks like it came from the door manufacturer like that.