Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-15-2020, 07:09 PM   #1

New to Forum Need Opinions Please

First Thanks in advance for any help. We are going to be in the market for a new RV in the near future. We looked at the 39 RKFB and really like the floorpan, I have researched the RiverStone line and they seem to be very well built. Can some of you that currently own a RiverStone please give some feedback on the actual built quality, product quality used in them and warranty customer service from the factory. We have had two 5th Wheels already so we're familiar with the basic operations, I am mainly looking for comments on overall quality and would you recommend a RS product or not based on your experience.

Thanks again
Ron
TexasRT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2020, 07:43 PM   #2
Multi-Slacker

Welcome from SoCal! Sorry, I have no experience with Riverstone
Old 02-15-2020, 07:52 PM   #3
Georgia Rally Coordinator

Welcome to the forum. DBLR has considerable knowledge on this camper maybe he will chime in here. Later RJD
2018 Dodge Ram 2500 6.4 3:73 gearing. Traded 2015 Chevy 2500 6.0, 4:10
Traded 2015 30WRLIKS V-Lite
Days camped 2019 62
Days camped 2020 49 days camped 2021-74 2022-40 days 2023 5 days
aceinspp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2020, 06:18 AM   #4

In the price range, I don't think you can find a better unit. I have a 2019 38MB Riverstone Legacy and spend winters in Florida with it. Download the brochure, as it will list the quality construction specifications. Contact the factory and speak to Dana. Don't have the number handy now. They will give you a tour. I've followed a multitude of forums and have found very few people who have bashed their units, not that they, like all RV's don't have an occasional issue. If there are issues, it's usually a component problem, and not a build issue. Fit and finish on my unit is excellent.
Rusty