Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-10-2021, 04:29 PM   #1
Class C Newbie

Question TS2380 Purpose of the Underbed Valves

Hello ForestRiver Folks, first, I have to say I am a Class C Newbie but I owned a small Class B for 19 years As winter is approaching in the North, I would need to clarify the purpose of the different valves that are showing up under the bed of the 2021 SunSeeker TS2380. The different valves are displayed in the two pictures I attached to this post. The picture showing only one valve is adjacent to the water pump.

I know one of those valves is used to drain the Truma Combi and another one is used as the Truma Combi bypass. I also know the Truma Combi cannot carry antifreeze during winter and should then be drained during the winterizing procedure.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20211003_173428.jpg
Views:	103
Size:	362.7 KB
ID:	264214   Click image for larger version

Name:	20211003_173636.jpg
Views:	81
Size:	315.4 KB
ID:	264215  
jlamontagne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2021, 05:38 PM   #2
Site Team

Welcome to the forum. Those are the bypass valves and the drain valve for the Combi. The Yellow valve should be the Combi drain. The other valves should function just like on your Class B. You're correct the Combi should not have any antifreeze in the tank so definitely bypass before winterizing. The hose for adding antifreeze should be under the bed near the water pump along with the switch to allow it to pick up the antifreeze.

I've attached FR's winterization guide and a Service Location Guide showing where everything is located.
Old 10-11-2021, 08:03 AM   #3

welcome to the forum its a great place to get your questions answered as you can see.
2016 Flagstaff 26 FKWS
AF&AM & El Korah Shrine of Idaho
SeaDog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2021, 11:14 AM   #4
Class C Newbie