Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-17-2020, 01:24 AM   #1

Hunker Down Time??

We all thought travel this past Summer was going to be difficult and surprisingly it was a lot easier than we thought ....

I worked as a tour guide at The Crazy Horse Memorial in Custer, SD and we were blown away by the size of visitor crowds daily... Packed out!!!

Summer 2021, I’m afraid is going to be totally different.... Hopefully I’m 100% wrong but I worry that I won’t be...

I expect our country to go into a big-time lockdown which will affect EVERYTHING!!! Travel will most likely suffer tremendously as well as everything else in our country...

All of us full-timers really need to be in place, a place that won’t close and make us leave like COE, BLM and NFCG all did this year....

Find a CG and hunker down because it’s not going to be pretty... We move into our CG December 1st and plan to stay there as long as it takes...

Get your TP, water and such because it’ll all be go quickly - again!!!!

Don’t get me wrong - I hope I’m totally wrong but politics aside, everything I’m seeing and reading is definitely pointing in this direction...

On the bright side maybe things will start to smooth out and the summer will not be bad at all...

Two pharmaceutical companies have just this week said they are ready to provide vaccines against this damn virus so there appears to be a light at the end of the tunnel.... I hope us old folks get moved up towards the front of the line behind all the glorious first-responders and medical staff... (May God bless and protect them all)

I’d love to hit the road early Spring and report to my new summer job (don’t know where yet) and I pray that’s what we’ll all get to do..

I pray for all of us that have selected this lifestyle and ask God to protect us and all our loved ones and I ask you to do the same for me and mine....