Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-09-2016, 08:19 PM   #1

Angry 2013/27RKSS Long term continuous use

I have been camping for quite a few years. Like most people a couple of days here, a week or two there. I have a rather unusual situation and would like to hear some feedback.

My daughter delivered a 2 lb. preemie while we were on vacation at a beach house in August. Problem is that the NICU unit where my grandson now resides is 400 miles from our homes. The baby won't be released from the hospital until his approximate due date around Thanksgiving. As a cost saving measure I towed my 27RKSS to a campground less than 5 miles from the hospital so that my daughter and son-in-law will have a comfortable and affordable place to live for the next few months while the little guy grows stronger.

Any opinions or experience with longer term living in this or any similar trailer. With reasonable care should I expect a viable product when I get it back or do you think I'll end up having to trade it in. Both my daughter and her husband are clean, considerate people so I know there won't be any abuse but the normal wear and tear of everyday living might take its toll......Any thoughts or opinions please.

Note: The location is in coastal S.C. so freezing will not be an issue
skacatz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2016, 12:05 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by skacatz View Post
I have been camping for quite a few years. Like most people a couple of days here, a week or two there. I have a rather unusual situation and would like to hear some feedback.