Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-17-2017, 05:52 PM   #1

First-time RV buyer! Questions about the wildcat

Hello all, I'm new to the camping world. I'm a railroad conductor and thought it would be nice to have a trailer for work and recreation, so I did a little research and decided on the wildcat. Today I put a deposit down on a 2013 wildcat 327ck and should pick it up next week, but I read a few forums where people were having a lot of issues out of this model, it's making me feel a little uneasy. Is there anyone else with this model who could add to this, thanks for any help fellas!
Tx_Wildcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2017, 01:18 PM   #2

Sorry, I don't have this model Wildcat. I do have a 28RKX Wildcat Maxx that I'm very happy owning. I do a lot of research on any "large dollar" item I buy. My experience, along with many others who will tell you the same thing, is that typically it's the folks having problems that post on forums and review sites. Those folks, at least most folks, that own the product and are happy with the product do not take the time to post their happiness.
Also, RV's do have issues, it's just the nature of the beast. The RV industry can't build units fast enough and the result is less than sterling quality through out the industry. Before you buy the unit, check it out---make sure EVERYTHING works. Check the ceiling/walls and around doors and windows for water stains. Look the tires over for "age cracking" and if the tires are bad, try to negotiate another $500 off the purchase price to account for buying new tires.
The bottom line----do not let the forums or web sites scare you away. Just be sure you know what your buying and it's been well maintained/taken care of.
Good luck!!!!
2015 Ram Laramie Hemi, w/air suspension
30 years RV'ing
11 different RV's
RSchleder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2017, 07:43 AM   #3