Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-04-2015, 12:17 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 26
lippet remote doesnt work

Hey Guys

Just bought a new wildcat, im having trouble programing the Lippert remote, I tried the steps on the manual and nothing works except for the outside light, any help would be much appreciated
__________________

joeallphase is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2015, 08:53 AM   #2
Head Rambler
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southwest Alabama
Posts: 7,557
The good news is that the outside light works. That says that it's communicating with the receiver.

Do you know where the receiver is located?

What model is your Wildcat?

What equipment do you have that the remote should be operating?

Do all the manual switches operate the items correctly?

Do you know how many functions the receiver can perform. (Common ones are 5 and 8.)
__________________

__________________
Salem 29RKSS Pushing a GMC Sierra 2500HD!
Gotta go campin!
Bama Rambler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2015, 05:35 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 26
I know where the receiver is
Model IST30DBH
awning
Slider
Front and rear stabilizer
Main light
Manuel switches work fine
8 function
joeallphase is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2015, 03:30 PM   #4
Head Rambler
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southwest Alabama
Posts: 7,557
When you press the remote buttons, do you hear any of the relays click?

Was the receiver factory installed?

Are the functions programmed, but just not operating when you press the buttons?
__________________
Salem 29RKSS Pushing a GMC Sierra 2500HD!
Gotta go campin!
Bama Rambler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2015, 03:34 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 10
your relay is under front door rite side behide the black thin sheet
scott kohlenberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2015, 06:54 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
wwalker2984's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Concord CA.
Posts: 106
There is fuses in the remote board were the relay are and one they feeds 12v to the board


Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
wwalker2984 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2015, 07:30 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 26
[QUOTE=Bama Rambler;975347]When you press the remote buttons, do you hear any of the relays click? No clicking only for light switch

Was the receiver factory installed? Yes

Are the functions programmed, but just not operating when you press the buttons?correct
joeallphase is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2015, 07:59 PM   #8
Head Rambler
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southwest Alabama
Posts: 7,557
Have you checked all the fuses on the receiver?

Do you hear any clicks at the receiver when you press the remote buttons?

Verify for me that the outside light works with the remote.
__________________
Salem 29RKSS Pushing a GMC Sierra 2500HD!
Gotta go campin!
Bama Rambler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2015, 03:19 AM   #9
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bama Rambler View Post
Have you checked all the fuses on the receiver?

Do you hear any clicks at the receiver when you press the remote buttons?

Verify for me that the outside light works with the remote.
did u change battery inromote ? i had to on mine
scott kohlenberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2015, 08:21 PM   #10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 26
All the fuses are good getting power checked them with multi meter. The receiver clicks only for the light though and it does turn on outside

What is the configure fuses for?
joeallphase is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2015, 08:24 PM   #11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 26
If you press yes on fuse configure it asks for a pin. Someone told me only a authorized dealer can get that pin in order to reconfigure. Could that be why it's not working
joeallphase is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2015, 12:02 AM   #12
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 5
Having the exact same issue on my 30DBH. Would love to find a solution.
MrRaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2015, 12:04 AM   #13
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 26
Glad you responded, do you have the wildcat 30dbh?
joeallphase is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2015, 12:07 AM   #14
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 26
I'm towing with my ecoboost and after reading all the posts in this forum I'm wondering if it is to much for my truck, what is you towing vehicle
joeallphase is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2015, 12:08 AM   #15
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 26
On the remote issue if I get it to work I will let you know
joeallphase is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2015, 07:42 PM   #16
Head Rambler
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southwest Alabama
Posts: 7,557
The fuses get configured for the outputs, you shouldn't need to reconfigure them.

It's strange that only the light works.

Did it ever work?
Have you changed the remote since you've owned it?
Have you tried reprogramming the outputs? Except for the light.

It could be that the receiver is bad, but I'd do more research before replacing it.

Just in case, they have several on Ebay that are identical.
__________________
Salem 29RKSS Pushing a GMC Sierra 2500HD!
Gotta go campin!
Bama Rambler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2015, 09:56 AM   #17
Senior Member
 
wwalker2984's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Concord CA.
Posts: 106
lippet remote doesnt work

Well mine stopped working and had to get other one relays were working but no out put on the board I called FR in Oregon told them I had no out put and after telling them I felt the dealer was incompetent to do this work they sent one out to me so on that note ck your out put voltage if there is none you Need a new board


Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
wwalker2984 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2015, 06:47 AM   #18
Senior Member
 
RSchleder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Iowa
Posts: 1,413
When I picked up my Wildcat, 1 of the functions on the remote did not work. The technician changed that function on the receiver to a different (spare) channel, reprogramed the remote to that channel, and everything continues to work just fine a year later. So, it is very possible you have a defective receiver with several bad/inoperative channels.
__________________

__________________
Days camping (2016)----181 days
Days camping (2017) --- 82 days
2016 Wildcat MAXX 28RKX (33' TT), 2007 13' Scamp
2015 Ram Laramie Hemi, w/air suspension
30 years RV'ing
11 different RV's
RSchleder is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:38 PM.


×